The Weight Loss Papers

I recently ran across a website and book called The Four Hour Work Week that caught my attention. As I was perusing the sites of the author, Tim Ferris, I found a post on his blog called How to Lose 20 lbs of Fat in 30 Days – Without Doing Any Exercise. Now, since I’ve been doing the Isagenix program, I’ve had all kinds of things like Tim’s post fall into my lap so I’ve incorporated some of those tips into my plan.

On the Isagenix plan, you replace 2 meals per day with their IsaLean shake mix which is similar to something like Slim Fast. Only much better. Well, IMHO, the taste of Slim Fast isn’t so bad. It’s tolerable. But not really a simple thing for most people to follow. So what makes Isagenix different?

For me, it’s a couple of things. One being my upline. They are both awesome people and the whole organization is great. Very supportive with daily, weekly calls, a yahoo group for all of us to share both the business and the weight loss sides of things. It’s great to be a part of that and I think it’s a good part of the reason it works.

Truth be told, I’m not really a fan of meal replacement products in general. And since I’m not overweight due to poor eating habits, changing those eating habits isn’t an absolutely necessary step for me. But I had tried other things that weren’t helping and since vigorous exercise is not an option for me with my back injury, I decided to give Isagenix a try.

I’ve been doing the 9-day cleanse on this round and today is day 7. Tomorrow and Saturday will be my last 2 cleanse days. Honestly, it’s not giving me the results I was hoping for. Although I do feel better overall, it’s just not doing anything for my weight loss goals. So, I’ll be taking a few “days off” then I’ll start another 9-day cleanse next week.

You know, what I find the hardest is that I’m used to eating 4-5 small meals of 150-400 calories each so at lunch when I’m supposed to have my meal for the day, I only eat about 200 calories and then I’m hungry in the evening after my shake. Way more hungry than I should be. And the snacks don’t do it for me.

But I’m determined to do this! I really want to be able to lose the last few remaining pounds that I have and feel good about myself again. And I *will* do it! Because that’s me . . . I don’t stop when I’ve started something. Maybe I’ll take breaks now and then or slow down a bit, but I never stop.

I know, it’s a fault. 😉

There are some in the Isagenix organization that say you *must* do this program THIS WAY or else.  But fortunately, my upline isn’t so anal about it so I’m going to change things a bit to suit how I function best and see what happens. At this point, I have nothing to lose . . .

but the weight!

And since that’s the whole goal in the first place, I’m going to do it.

Yep, another fault – I do things MY way. Oh sure, I can play by the rules when necessary, but when it comes to myself and my family, well . . . I make the call. I don’t play games with my family.

If you’re serious about losing weight, why not join me on my journey? If you’ve tried everything else and are having little to no luck, what else do YOU have to lose?

Just click my Isagenix link in the right sidebar or email me with your phone number and we’ll talk.

Let’s Do This Thing!

Blessings,

Annie

PS – Keep your eyes riveted to this space as I’m going to make posts about this every few days and I’ll be posting some my favorite recipes. I’ve got a whole stack of stuff I want to share with you!

About Annie S. Anderson

Hi, I'm Annie - coach + visionary + storyteller + founder of One Generation Peace Project. Mom of 4, living in the great Pacific Northwest near Seattle. I love books, music, reading, computers, writing, old VW's, cats, the ocean and coffee.
This entry was posted in Health, Life, Main, News, Vegetarian, Weight Loss Papers. Bookmark the permalink.