I’m still here! & Reading List

Hey! I’m still here!

Sorry for not posting much lately. It’s finally Spring enough around here to plant the garden. I’ve thus spent the last few weeks getting it ready and purchasing plants, pots, soil, baskets, tools and all sorts of things to make this yard look nice. It’s taking shape! Once I finish getting everything in, I’ll be back posting regularly.

So far, I’ve planted a rhododendron, scotch heather, purple heather, basil, thyme, lavender, tomatoes, mint, oregano, and astilbie.  I still have fuchsias, hibiscus, another lavender, 2 more heather, 2 more rhodies, phlox, hostas, crososmias, iris and the rest of the vegetables including corn, cucumbers, pumpkins, watermelon, cantelope, string beans, potatoes, onions, peppers, cabbage, lettuce, carrots, and horseradish to plant along with a Japanese maple tree and a dogwood tree.

Sheesh! I better get going! Oh right – it’s raining. Of course it is. 😉 Well, at least they’re all getting a nice drink of water today.

Anyway, I’ll be back soon but for now, here’s my current – although short – reading list:

  • The New Detox Diet by Dr. Elson M. Haas
  • SuperFoods Healthy Lifestyle by Steven G. Pratt & Kathy Matthews
  • P. Allen Smith’s Container Gardens
  • Crystal Therapy by Doreen Virtue

Blessings,

Annie

About Annie S. Anderson

Hi, I'm Annie - coach + visionary + storyteller + founder of One Generation Peace Project. Mom of 4, living in the great Pacific Northwest near Seattle. I love books, music, reading, computers, writing, old VW's, cats, the ocean and coffee.
This entry was posted in Health, Life, Main, News, Reading List, Updates. Bookmark the permalink.