More Updates

As you’ve likely noticed, I have posted more changes – namely, the header. I’m not sure I am completely satisfied with it, though, so it may be changing again soon. Post a comment and let me know what you think. Perhaps later today, I’ll make another post with some pics of various versions and let you all vote on it.

Additionally, I’ve changed the color scheme. Again, not sure I’m totally happy with it. I may also change the blog theme if I can’t get this one to really do what I want it to do.

I’ll also be posting some other content here today and updating each section for easier navigation.

Oh – yesterday I posted a Press Release over at The Write Point. Please check it out and send others over, too. It’s about the Lieurance-King Article Challenge. Here’s a brief blurb –

Professional and Beginning Writers Face Off to Market their Businesses and Help Each Other Succeed

The Working Writer’s Coach is at it again. After issuing and facilitating a 40-article challenge to several freelance writers in the last quarter of 2006, Suzanne Lieurance has partnered in a strategic alliance with freelancer writer-editor Kristen King for a New Year’s Article Challenge.

Twenty-five writers have accepted the challenge and are competing for the finish line to reach the goal of writing 30 articles between February 1 and March 31, 2007.

I just signed up – a bit late, I know – so there are now 26 writers. I was a part of the previous challenge that Suzanne held last year (mentioned above) but I didn’t do well. We had just moved and had lots of things going on so it was a little hard to keep up with everything. Now that everything is a little more settled, I decided to take up this one. Hopefully, I’ll actually be able to DO something with it this time! We shall see. I’ll keep you posted as to how it’s going and will post those articles over at The Write Point when applicable. Otherwise, I’ll be sure to post where you can find them.

Have a great day!

Blessings,

Annie

About Annie S. Anderson

Hi, I'm Annie - coach + visionary + storyteller + founder of One Generation Peace Project. Mom of 4, living in the great Pacific Northwest near Seattle. I love books, music, reading, computers, writing, old VW's, cats, the ocean and coffee.
This entry was posted in Links, Main, News, Updates, Writing & Design. Bookmark the permalink.