2006: Year in Review

Wow! What a year! Seems like it went by so quickly. So many things have happened both in my life as well as around the country and around the world. Originally, I was going to write about national/world events but I think I’m going to write about things from a more personal standpoint.

The year brought many changes for us – from new jobs to new homes and many things in between. I learned some valuable lessons (which I’ll share in a series of Lesson of the Week, resuming after the first of the year) and shared many wonderful moments with my family.

The Reading List will also be resuming after the first of the year. There are so many books on my bookshelf, I’m going to have to narrow things down quite a bit for the first few posts.

What did you do this year that was really special, or that you enjoyed a lot? Did you have resolutions? If so, did you stick with them? Will you make new ones for 2007?

Highlights of the year –

  • New house
  • Watched The Secret
  • Became attuned to Reiki I and II
  • Received long awaited ordination
  • Developed new coaching programs
  • Met many wonderful people from all over the world
  • Bought a business
  • Learned about a revolutionary health business
  • Lost 20 pounds

And so much more! Like my younger daughter losing her first tooth, my older son finally “getting” reading, my youngest son learning to ride a trike and my oldest daughter becoming a beautiful teenager. In some ways, I just don’t want 2006 to end. So many wonderful things have created lasting memories – I want those to continue. Saying goodbye to the year is almsot like saying goodbye to a good friend.

But I know that 2007 holds so much more! It promises to be a grand year full of surprises, love, joy, abundance, and greatness. So, I’m ready for it! No resolutions, though. I think they get in the way of our deepest desires and more often than not, set us up for failure. I don’t want that. I want success! And I know I’ll have it no matter what road I choose or what path I take. I know that what I focus on, becomes my reality and as such, I focus on only those things I want to bring into my life.

These ideals are based on the Law of Attraction. If you’d like to learn more, please feel free to contact me anytime. I’m more than happy to help in any way I can.

I wish a year of Greatness for you in 2007!

Blessings,

Annie

PS – Check out my post below for a special gift!

About Annie S. Anderson

Hi, I'm Annie - coach + visionary + storyteller + founder of One Generation Peace Project. Mom of 4, living in the great Pacific Northwest near Seattle. I love books, music, reading, computers, writing, old VW's, cats, the ocean and coffee.
This entry was posted in Life, Main, News, Updates. Bookmark the permalink.