Life Tools, part 3: Meditation

Hello Again!

If you’ve been following this thread, you’ll recall we talked about the Gratitude List, Morning Pages, and the Rock Garden so far this week. You will find those posts below if you haven’t yet read them.

Today I’d like to discuss Meditation. Now, the word meditation conjures up many different visions for different people. It even makes some people cringe. But I’m not talking about the kind of meditation that evokes images of little Buddha like monks sitting around with their legs crossed, palms up on resting their knees with their eyes closed and chanting “aum” – although that certainly is one way to meditate that many find comfortable.

For me, Meditation means sitting or lying quietly with soft music playing and visualizing my desires. Sometimes I do this for 30 minutes or more and sometimes only for just a few minutes. Often it’s enough to hold my intention for a few moments, feeling what it will be like to have my met my goal or desire and imaging myself already having it. It’s really that simple.

Over the next few days, we’ll discuss a few more components to Meditation like visualizing, creation boxes, and various other techniques you might find useful.

See you tomorrow!

Blessings al(l)ways,

Annie

al(l)ways = always + all ways

About Annie S. Anderson

Hi, I'm Annie - coach + visionary + storyteller + founder of One Generation Peace Project. Mom of 4, living in the great Pacific Northwest near Seattle. I love books, music, reading, computers, writing, old VW's, cats, the ocean and coffee.
This entry was posted in Coaching, Life, Main, News, Updates, Writing & Design. Bookmark the permalink.