Life Tools, part 2: Rock Garden

Welcome Back!

Yesterday we talked about the Gratitude List and Morning Pages. Check out the post Life Tools, part 1 below if you missed it.

Just to re-cap, we discussed writing a list of things to be grateful for every morning as well as writing in a journal. I call the journal Morning Pages and it helps to clear all the scattered thoughts that are often present when waking up. Both of these activities are designed to help you start the day on a positive note.

Today I’d like to talk about the Rock Garden.

On my desk right where I can look at it throughout the day, sits a Rock Garden consisting of about 10 rocks of varying sizes and shapes. Each rock is painted and has a single word written on it representing something important to me such as family, health, career, and self among other things. These can by anything you desire.

The point is to create a focus that reminds you of your desires. Every time you look at it, you can visualize yourself already having those things in your life. Imagine your life being just way you want it.

Of all the tools I’ve learned regarding the law of attraction, this is the one that has had the most impact. Out of the 10-12 rocks in my original rock garden, 9 of them have come to pass. Try it and share your successes with me! I’m always glad to hear how you’re doing.

Blessings all ways,

Annie

About Annie S. Anderson

Hi, I'm Annie - coach + visionary + storyteller + founder of One Generation Peace Project. Mom of 4, living in the great Pacific Northwest near Seattle. I love books, music, reading, computers, writing, old VW's, cats, the ocean and coffee.
This entry was posted in Coaching, Life, Main, News, Updates. Bookmark the permalink.